So I took two years of Spanish in highschool, and it didn't help me at all. My Spanish teacher was from Spain and had taught us the traditional Spanish. Nosotros, somos yada yada yeah yeah all that bull. I learned to speak Spanish working with Mexicans doing road construction. The mexicans were very nice nice to me. They called me caparusa, feed me tamales and I gave them packs of ciggarets .
I still Remember fransico... That short pear looking mother fucker. He would always kick at me or yell at me in Spanish. He was mean to me. I believe he was mad because he was so short. I would tell this other Mexican Juvinal things in English like f you or to suck it, and he would tell Francisco. After while we all became friends.
Its been years since I've worked with them but I still see them around working on the road. And of course I still give Francisco hell and tell him he is 4 feet 11 inches tall and still looks like a pear. And I wave to the rest of them
You people might think I'm a dick head, and you are correct. But I'm not going to change neither is Francisco. At the end of the day I bet he was smiling thinking about things to yell at me. I'm antisapating what he's going to say the next morning.
I hope more people learn Spanish the way I did. Not with a book but with an orange :) good night and god speed everyone
No comments:
Post a Comment